Stories

Conversation

Understand

Join Us

Chronic Pain

First, understand it.

Read more

We walk a mile in your shoes. WE CONNECT WITH YOU we listen, offer hope, support and accept YOU.

× Welcome to the Chronic Pain Australia forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

decision and suggestion help (my study)

• lubbing5cherubs
  • lubbing5cherubs's Avatar Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
More
5 years 5 months ago #12060 by lubbing5cherubs
lubbing5cherubs created the topic: decision and suggestion help (my study)
HI Guys, I am back with another issue. Some of it might be just brain trying to over think things. But love some suggestion you see. I am a full time uni student studying Special needs teaching. Last year I received an offer to become a Occupational therapy. So at this point how it stands is going into 3rd year with teaching, and just studying OT. Now this is my question living with chronic pain, would i honestly be able to be a teacher or an OT? which one would be better suited to someone with limited mobility, can’t bend or lift heavy weights? YOur food for thought would be greatly appreciated, or will honestly neither suit. As for teahing I have prac in March and I honestly this is terrifying me as i don’t know if i can manage. I can’t sweep out my house so how am i going to manage teaching, if things progress to where i need to rely on a wheelchair for mobility can you do that as a teacher or an oT or am i just wasting my time?? what you thoughts guy. you know this. See i love kids and want to work with them but am i able to??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 5 months ago #12061 by Mary
Mary replied the topic: Re: decision and suggestion help (my study)